Layette Set For A Baby Boy

IMG_20150311_130853

IMG_20150311_131150

My version of Fiona’s Baby Booties. I tried to make the sole according to her pattern, but I either did it wrong or it just comes out looking odd. So, I made my own. Hers are for a girl and these are for a boy so I also changed the colors and the ties. Instead of leaving the ties long, I made them short and tied them like tennis shoe laces. I figured that would be more “boy-like”. I actually found her pattern not too easy to follow. It may just be me, but I’ve done lots of patterns since I started crocheting last August and found that this one is not as easy to follow as some other bootie patterns I’ve done. The easiest pattern I’ve ever done for booties was on the back of a skein of Red Heart yarn. I made those in pink camo and there is a picture on this blog of them.

I also have a hat made in these same colors that I made to go with them. IMG_20150311_130939 IMG_20150311_131000 IMG_20150311_131003Here is the hat I made to match these booties:

I followed a pattern I found on Ravelry called “Bumpy Hat”. I am now trying to finish up the C2C baby afghan in these colors to go with it. IMG_20150318_175610 IMG_20150318_175538

Leave a Reply

