Lately

I’ve been quiet for a few days. I had to make a four hour trip with my three year old daughter so that we could find a new place to live and when we got home she accidentally broke my nose.

Anyway, I have a few projects I’m working on right now: I made a hat and a pair of booties for a girl I know who just had a baby boy. I am working also on a matching baby blanket to go with it.

I realized that when I made my kitty butt coasters that I forgot to put the feet on them, which made them look more  like nipples than kitty butts, so I’ve been adding feet.

I also have a friend who has requested another hat for her other daughter (I had previously made one for her older daughter), so I’ve got to get started on that soon.

I am trying to make an afghan for myself in the middle of all of this. I pick it up and put it down depending on whether or not I have the yarn I need.

Pictures to come soon!

Leave a Reply

